Friday, 5 September 2014

Two Ogun Lawmakers Defect To PDP!

Two lawmakers who were elected on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ogun state, southwest, Nigeria announced their formal defection to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Thursday 4 September.

The lawmakers are Hon. (Barr.) Samson Onademuren, representing Ijebu East Constituency and a two-time lawmaker, Hon. Adijat Adeleye-Oladapo, who is representing Ifo II Constituency.

The announcement was made during the plenary session under personal explanation.

According to Adeleye-Oladapo, who earlier defected from the PDP to APC, her action is constitutional. “In line with Section 109 sub-section 1 of the 1999 Constitution as amended, I believe I have the freedom to move from one party to another,” she stated.

The lawmaker had on Tuesday defected to the PDP in Ewekoro area of Ogun and also submitted her letter of intent to contest for a seat in the House of Representatives on the platform of PDP.

Also during plenary, Governor Ibikunle Amosun requested approval for Ogun government to facilitate the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) Micro Small and Medium enterprises development fund scheme.

Amosun drew the attention of the House to the N22 billion development fund scheme for micro-small and medium enterprises recently launched by the Federal Government in which Ogun government had been invited to participate to the tune of N2 billion. Nigeria camera

No comments :

Post a Comment