Sunday, 26 April 2015

PDP Wins Taraba State!

Peoples Democratic Party candidate, Arch. Dickson Darius Ishaku has been declared the winner of Taraba State Governorship election by the Independent National Electoral Commission INEC.

Darius Ishaku of PDP scored a total of 369,318 votes to defeat Sen. Aisha Arhasan of the All Progressives Congress.

The governorship election in Taraba state was declared inconclusive by INEC returning officer two weeks ago while a supplementary election was ordered in 10 out of the 16 Local Government areas of the state.

No comments :

Post a Comment