Friday, 24 July 2020

Gov Abiodun Announces to Statutory Boards, Commissions

Gov. Abiodun Announces Appointments to Statutory Boards, Commissions

In order to strengthen the machinery of Government and deliver on his “Building Our Future Together” Agenda, Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, has approved appointments into key boards and commissions of seven (7) statutory bodies in the State.

According to a statement released in Abeokuta on Thursday, the list is the first batch of appointees into Statutory Agencies, Boards and Commission in the State.

Other appointments will be made in due course.
The commissions whose boards were named include those of the State Civil Service Commission, Local Government Service Commission and Teaching Service Commission.

The rest are those of the Housing Corporation, Health Management Board, State Agro Services and that of the State Bulk Purchase Corporations

Governor Abiodun enjoins the appointees to see their appointments as call to service for the development of the State and its people. He also challenges them to see their leadership as an opportunity to improve the lives and conditions of those who need it most.

The appointees are drawn across the major political tendencies in the State in consonance with the inclusive governance philosophy of the Government which emphasises a leadership paradigm shift, to a focused and qualitative governance and to create the enabling environment for a public-private sector partnership, that is fundamental to the creation of an enduring economic development and individual prosperity of the people of Ogun.  

The appointees and their commissions are:

1. Ogun State Civil Service Commission

 S/N Name Position
 1 Mr. Tokunbo Odebunmi Chairman
 2 Hon. Adebowale Ojuri Member
 3 Olusegun Fagbayi   Member
 4 Gabriel Ayinde Falola Member
 5 Miss Nike Osoba Member

2. Ogun State Local Government Service Commission

      S/N Name Position
 1 Ms Bukky Onabanjo Chairman
 2 Hon Lukman  Olufemi Adiro Member I
 3 Koye Ijaduoye  Member II
 4 Yusuf Adegbenro Member III
 5 Babatunde Rufai Member IV

3. Ogun State Teaching Service Commission

 1 Evang. Lekan Ifede Chairman
 2 Olanrewaju Majekodunmi Member
 3 Aderibigbe Tella Member
 4 Hon. Joseph Adeleke Member
 5 Deola Akintonde Member

4. Ogun State Housing Corporation

 S/N Name Position
 1 Chief Yemi Sanusi Chairman
 2 Olawale Ojo GM
 3 Abidemi Alimi Member
 4 Adeniyi Edun Member
 5 Adebayo Aladejobi Shuaib Member
 6 Ademola Balogun Member
 7 Omitaomu Ekundayo Member
 8 Olumide Soyemi Member

5. Ogun State Health Management Board

 S/N Name Position
 1 Dr. Kunle Solako Chairman
 2 Alh. Wasiu Isiaka Member
 3 Onaolapo Isaac Olawale Member
 4 Mr. Dele Tinuoso Member
 5 Sunday Akintona Member
 6 Awofeso Hazeemat Abimbola Member
 7 Dr. Bankole Osisanya Member
 8 Salami Mojisola Ayodele Rep Zonal
 9 Bimbola Majekodunmi Member

6. Ogun State Agro Services Corporation

 S/N Name Position
 1 Chief Kehinde Adebanjo Chairman
 2 Hon. Ajibola Ogunsiji Member
 3 Ogundalu Felix Olufemi Member
 4 Princess Oshiyemi Member
 5 Chief Remi Onasanya Member
 6 Sunday  Kojeku Member
 7 Bidemi Ogunseye Member

7. Ogun State Bulk Purchasing

 1 Engr. Anthony Ojesina Chairman
 2 Kehinde Olaleye Member
 3 Dele Erisan Member
 4 Mutiu Bankole Member
 5 Mojisola Sangonuga Member
 6 Bimpe Sonubi Member
 7 Jamiu Asimi Member

Kunle Somorin
Chief Press Secretary to Gov. Dapo Abiodun

No comments :

Post a Comment