Monday, 20 December 2021

Brits banned from travelling to 13 countries

Australia has had strict travel restrictions in place since early 2020 and has only recently relaxed some of its rules.

Entry to Australia is only available if you are exempt or have been granted an individual exemption.

Those who are exempt include Australian citizens, permanent residents of Australia, and immediate family members of Australian citizens or permanent residents.

Bhutan is currently closed to all foreign nationals, including Britons.

The Royal Government of Bhutan has not yet specified when the country will re-open to foreign visitors.


China has suspended all flights from the UK.

No date has been announced on whether these measures will change but they are subject to review.

Entry from third countries is still possible.
Falkland Islands

Tourists are not permitted to visit the Falkland Islands.

Tourist visas are not currently available for British nationals.

Non-Israeli citizens cannot enter the country unless they have a special entry permit from a dedicated “Exceptions Committee”.
JapanJapan (Image: Getty Images)

All foreign nationals who do not have existing resident status cannot enter Japan for any purpose, other than in exceptional circumstances.

These rules have been in place since November 30, 2021.

The Government of the Lao PDR has suspended the visa on arrival service at all international entry points.

No visas are currently being issued to people travelling from a country with cases of coronavirus.
New Zealand

New Zealand’s borders remain locked down to almost all arrivals.

Travellers may be able to travel to the country under exceptional circumstances.

This country’s international borders remain closed.

Britons are prohibited from entering Malaysia, however, some exemptions may apply.

Some of these include: British nationals with permanent resident status, resident pass, My Second Home Programme (MM2H) pass, expatriates of all categories, including professional visit passes as well as dependants pass, spouse to Malaysian nationals (spouse visa), and students and temporary employment passes.


The Government has put a temporary ban in place on foreign nationals entering the country.

Vietnam has suspended visa waivers and has stopped issuing visas.

Entry into Vietnam has also been suspended for all foreign nationals apart from a few exemptions.

No comments :

Post a Comment